Talbot Heath
Contact

Queries and Concerns

Queries and concerns

Talbot Heath is committed to communicating effectively with parents, answering queries and addressing any concerns promptly.

We upload information relating to trips, term dates, uniform, clubs, fixtures, school policies, medical information on our parental page of the website. You should be able to find all the information you require at this location. Form and class teachers should be the first point of contact relating to day to day queries. There may be an occasion, however, when parents wish to address a specific query or concern to an individual member of staff.

To this end, please find a list of staff and their email addresses who are able to supply information or resolve concerns

General Queries

Senior School office : office@talbotheath.org

Junior School office: jsoffice@talbotheath.org

The Senior and Junior office staff are able to deal with general queries and pass on queries or information to specific staff. For reasons of cyber security we do not publish the email addresses of all staff.

 

Pastoral Queries

Mrs Catriona Stone : Deputy Head , Senior School pastoral lead

cstone@talbotheath.org

Mrs Elizabeth Pugh: Deputy Head Junior School, pastoral lead for Junior School

epugh@talbotheath.org

Mrs Stone and Mrs Pugh are able to deal with any pastoral concern relating to Senior or Junior pupils, liaising with form staff and our medical staff if necessary

 

Academic Queries

Mr Martin Gibson : Assistant Head, responsible for curriculum and progress in Senior School

mgibson@talbotheath.org

Mr Gibson is able to advise on subject choices across the Senior School, including at GCSE and A level, as well as follow up any queries relating to pupil progress or attainment.

 

Mrs Helen Chapleo : Assistant Head, responsible for teaching and learning in Senior School

hchapleo@talbotheath.org

Mrs Chapleo is able to follow up any concerns relating to teaching or learning in the Senior School

 

Mr Ian Cradick : Assistant Head, responsible for timetabling and data, school exams officer

icradick@talbotheath.org

Mr Cradick is able to deal with any queries relating to timetabling or exams administration


Mrs Sally Weber Spokes : Head of Junior School, should be contacted if there are any general academic concerns relating to specific pupils

jshm@talbotheath.org

 

Safeguarding

Mrs Angharad Holloway : Head, designated safeguarding lead

Can be contacted via her PA, Mrs Flynn at dflynn@talbotheath.org

 

Mr Graham Exon : Chair of Governors  gexon@talbotheath.org

 

Finance

Mr Gerry Ives : Director of Finance

finance@talbotheath.org

Mr Ives and his team in the Finance Department are able to deal with any queries relating to finance

 

Transport

For information about routes and bookings please contact Mrs Denise Fuller at dfuller@talbotheath.org


 

Appointments with the Heads

Mrs Debbie Flynn should be contacted to arrange an appointment with Mrs Holloway

dflynn@talbotheath.org

Mrs Kate Chantry should be contacted to arrange an appointment with Mrs Weber Spokes

Kchantry@talbotheath.org

 

Complaints

The School aims to resolve concerns promptly and efficiently in line with the School's complaints policy which can be found here